New Board Members Named to Flexible Packaging Association for 2024

William “Bill” Jackson, Ph.D., chief technology officer of Amcor Flexibles, will continue as chair of the Flexible Packaging Association (FPA) following an overall election of a new board of directors at FPA’s recent annual meeting.

William “Bill” Jackson, Ph.D.
William “Bill” Jackson, Ph.D.

Russell Grissett, president of Sonoco Flexible Packaging, was elected as FPA executive vice chair.

Russell Grissett

And David Love, senior vice president of marketing and research and development for Printpack, was elected as the treasurer.

David Love | PWP Studio
David Love | PWP Studio

FPA voting members cast ballots for members of the board of directors, who will serve one-year terms, except for the chair’s two-year term. They assumed their roles March 20, 2024, during the FPA Annual Meeting held March 20–22, 2024, in Tucson, Arizona.

The board members are industry leaders from 32 flexible packaging companies.

Newly appointed Executive Committee members include Kevin Kwilinski, CEO of Berry Global; David Nunes, president of Hosokawa Alpine American, Inc.; and Adrianne Tipton, chief technology officer of Novolex.

For a full list of board members and more information, visit